Here it comes, March-ing in

I love March. Not that it’s even a spectacular month or anything. I really just love it in relation to February. I hate February.

February is the month when the cold weather is becoming unbearable with no end in sight. It’s a month that induces feelings of hopelessness. School work is starting to pile up significantly and with it the stress. People are getting irritated at each other because there’s no mental break- we’re going and going all month long and spring break seems so far away.

This week has been remarkably better than the last four weeks and I really believe it has something to do with the fact that this week begins the month of March. Not only is this month my birthday month (this week is actually my birthday week to be specific), but it signifies the beginning to flowers and sunlight and short sleeves with the spring equinox. Finally, we escape the unrelenting cold and wind- I’ve realized you can’t have one without the other here in Blacksburg. Work is dying down in time for spring break, which is next week. The much-anticipated mental health week is on its way and I can’t seem to keep my attention on any one task because my mind is running around all the things I’ll be able to do now that I won’t be suffocated under the obesity that is school work for an entire week.

Still, the monotony of February remains in the sleet, snow mix we’re drowning in right now.

I am hopeful that the parade of happy that is March comes marching in soon enough.

4 thoughts on “Here it comes, March-ing in

  1. Amazing blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog shine. Please let me know where you got your design. Thanks a lot

  2. Wonderful blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally confused .. Any suggestions? Thanks a lot!

    • My only helpful tip is to read; read and write. The only way your writing will improve is if you read, everything and anything. I think it’s great that you want to start a blog! It’s the perfect place for an aspiring writer to start! I definitely recommend WordPress or any free platform. Why bother paying for what is accessible to everyone anyway? At least start out with a free blog, you can always upgrade later when you’ve had more experience. Come back and post a link to your blog when it’s up! I’d love to read it! Good luck!

Leave a Reply; I love Feedback

